Stain Fu Reviews

Our Simple Goal: Happy customers

Kathleen Braykovich

Amazon Customer

This is hands down the best carpet cleaner i have ever used.

May 14, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Stain Fu is like magic in a bottle. This stuff really works on so many different stains. I have been using it for a long time now and it never disappoints. In my house it has cleaned coffee, watercolor paint, wine and (Warning, it’s going to get graphic.) the largest area of dog regurgitation known to man as well as those other kind of accidents our pets are known to have. I love this stuff so much that I not only buy it for myself, I usually have a couple bottles on hand so I give some to my friends and family so that they can have some of that magic as well. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t inwardly groan when it comes to cleaning carpet stains, but with Kung Fu the job is accomplished quickly and completely.

One person found this helpful

Michele

Amazon Customer

Great product

May 15, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This product is easy to use and effective for stain and odor removal. I used it in carpet and wool rugs.
 

One person found this helpful

June B

Amazon Customer

Stain Fu is AMAZING! Magic in a Bottle! A+++

April 28, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

What I like best about Stain Fu is that it works! Also that the “The Legendary dog Bob” is on the bottle. Great product and I got the larger bottle, too. It's to go with our new puppy and white carpet!

One person found this helpful

Hannah Dunsmoor

Amazon Customer

Great product

May 7, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I had some tough stains that I couldn’t get out with cleaner that I bought at the store, but this took it out! I followed the directions exactly.
 

One person found this helpful

E. Daniel

Amazon Customer

Works well and doesn't have that smell

April 2, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Other enzyme cleaners have a smell and this one doesn't seem to have that smell (to be clear, enzyme cleaners smell better than urine and poop but I still don't like them). And it did work on some spots left by another cleaner so I was impressed. I sprayed and left it for a while and then went over it with a Bissel.

One person found this helpful

Amazon Customer

Amazon Customer

Works amazingly on stone and wood!

April 21, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I haven’t had a need to use it on the carpet yet but it has taken old baked on impossible to remove vomit and hair all stains from my hardwood floors and stone floors. Stains I have previously soaked with hot water and used tools to try and scrape off cane up only with Stain Flu, I have no doubt it’ll work in carpet when so need it, so thankful I got this already!

One person found this helpful

Mary Lea Butler

Amazon Customer

 It works!

March 18, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Wonderful to find something that will actually work.

One person found this helpful

Upstate Dweller

Amazon Customer

Stain Fu. It works

March 31, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Omg this product talks it and walks it!!😀😀. It really really works . Had a spill of black coffee on a cream colored carpet. It made the stain completely disappear.

One person found this helpful

barbara Willett

Amazon Customer

 It works!!!!

February 16, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

It works!!!

One person found this helpful

Steph1017

Amazon Customer

LOVE this stuff!

February 22, 2020

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I LOVE Stain Fu. I bet I tried 10 products before I found this. I just spray it on, let it sit and minute and use a white rag to sop it up. It works great! I have an older cat that couldn't stand me since I got a kitten and decided to pee all over the house. My worse peeve it cat pee smelling house. This works great. On my third bottle … a little expensive but I don't care. Love it!!

One person found this helpful

curtis a. ellor

Amazon Customer

This product is hand's down, THE BEST!

December 4, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

The ONLY product my wife and I have ever used over the last 25 years that actually works in every way advertised! For all of the different products we've purchased from the big pet store chains, this one delivers…recommend the larger size, as it's more cost-effective. Thanks, Stain-Fu…worthy of a first time Amazon review after many years!

2 people found this helpful

emwalsh200

Amazon Customer

 Great stain removal.

December 24, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Great stain remover.

2 people found this helpful

Borisgoodenough

Amazon Customer

Absolutely works — even better with a spot cleaner

January 16, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

With two cats and too-frequent red wine spills, our carpets need regular spot-cleaning. In a nutshell, this stuff works, though it sometimes needs a second application. Unlike some other cleaners we've tried, the stains don't seem to come back. TIPS: (1) Make sure to follow the directions and push it into the stain with the back of a spoon. (2) We use this with a Bissell spot cleaner machine for tougher or larger stains. Spray it on, push it into the stain, let it sit for ten minutes and then use the spot cleaner with plain hot water in the tank to spray the stained area and extract. This method has worked on every stain we've tried it on.

10 people found this helpful

Sue

Amazon Customer

Great spot remover for fresh pet stains

March 16, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

My dog had diarrhea on my bedroom carpet this morning. I used the Stain Fu to get the spot out, and it totally worked! You can't even tell it was ever there!

I haven't used it on a set-in pet stain, because I don't have any of those on carpet, but it works great on fresh spots! 👍🏻

12 people found this helpful

mxwing

Amazon Customer

Magic! Wish I'd Learned About This Product $500 ago!

July 23, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I have no idea how it works, but boy, does it ever work! I bought a light-colored wool rug a couple of years ago, and our two cats can't seem to resist the urge to barf on it.

I did my best to get rid of the stains with various other products, but nothing really worked until I sent the rug in to a professional rug cleaner. The bill? $500. The cost of the rug? $1200.

I had to find a better solution. By some miracle, I stumbled on this product here at Amazon, and I haven't looked back. Stain FU has taken out every single barf stain so far, whether it's been freshly deposited or left to age for a few days while we've been out of town.

I can't say enough good things about this product! It leaves no odor, and it doesn't bleach or change the color of the rug (I've now tried it on rugs made of wool, polyester, and cotton). Highly recommended!

2 people found this helpful

#1reviewer

Amazon Customer

SIMPLY AMAZING!

December 31, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This stuff is AMAZING! I have used it on viscose, wool, and cotton fiber rugs with nothing but success and no damage or lightening.

Viscose is super delicate and very difficult to clean…water can't touch it or it will turn yellowish brown – you can't scrub it or it will break the fibers, but I actually managed to clean dog diarrhea off a viscose rug using this!

The process was slow, but worked. I carefully dry cleaned it as best I could to remove the “excess” without pushing the debris further into the fibers, then allowed the spot to dry overnight…no initial scrubbing!

The next morning, I sprayed the spot with Stain Fu and set up a fan to help speed dry it. After the 20 minutes, I blotted the spot with a towel and allowed it to dry throughly through the afternoon. I then lightly sprayed the spot again, flipped the rug over and allowed it to dry upside down overnight. It's important to never saturate the rug.

When I flipped it the next morning, the brown stain was completely gone and there was no odor, just a very slight yellowing ring that was not caused from the Stain Fu cleaner, but from the moisture from the original diarrhea stain – I somewhat expected that. To remove the yellowing, I mixed up a Citric Acid solution and lightly sprayed it on the spot then flipped it back upside down to dry overnight.

The next day, the stain and yellowing were completly gone…out of a viscose rug!!!!! I am so impressed with this stuff. I thought I was gonna have to throw my $1500 rug out. Will be buying a gallon of this stuff to keep on hand!

6 people found this helpful

Patricia Breitenbach

Amazon Customer

It works wonders

December 31, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I almost cancelled the order because I found another stain remover under my sink that I had forgotten about – but it was already shipped. And I am so glad!! This stain/odor is amazing…it gets stains out so fast and none of the weird smells but the smell of a clean carpet! I probably should have gotten two bottles! I only can recommend this brand!

5 people found this helpful

Jennuine

Amazon Customer

Stain FU got out permanent marker from carpet!!

February 18, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

With FOUR rescue dogs, our house makes sure we stay stocked up on Stain FU. It’s like magic, removing everything as advertised. One of our rescues chewed a black permanent marker on light beige carpet. Stain FU got out the stain!!! Stain FU also makes an awesome gift for friends and family!!

10 people found this helpful

AnnRay

Amazon Customer

How? Why?

March 22, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I almost cancelled the order because I found another stain remover under my sink that I had forgotten about – but it was already shipped. And I am so glad!! This stain/odor is amazing…it gets stains out so fast and none of the weird smells but the smell of a clean carpet! I probably should have gotten two bottles! I only can recommend this brand!

5 people found this helpful

A. Bunnell

Amazon Customer

Worth the Price

October 8, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I was skeptical of buying this product because of the price – there were other products available for less of the cost. However, the positive reviews swayed me and I was not disappointed. Stain Fu does as promised and I just ordered another bottle without hesitation.

7 people found this helpful

Cari Velazquez

Amazon Customer

Works great on pet smell

January 23, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I use this because one of my dogs is not potty trained we enough to hit the pad every time. This product gets the smell out! Her urine stains very yellow and this even got the stain out. I have also used it on several unidentified stains and it got them out following the instructions (with the exception of 1 hot chocolate stain from 7 years ago). I have light green carpet and this product helps!

5 people found this helpful

Danielle Sims

Amazon Customer

It really works!!!

July 30, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Ok- so I swore to myself if this stuff worked I would write a review. Well here I am- bottom line is – it works. It’s not as easy as “just spray and blot” but a couple times of that and then a once over with some water did really good. I’ll hit it again tomorrow to see if I can get the rest out. Overall I was really happy and will order more!

6 people found this helpful

Moyna John

Amazon Customer

GO BUY THIS NOW! LIFESAVER

February 15, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This spray is fantastic. I am using it for adult urine. It kills the smell and removes older stains. Sometimes the older stains are removed with one application. I recommend this to anyone.

4 people found this helpful

Amazon Customer

Amazon Customer

Love this stuff

February 19, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Love this stuff!! It works amazing and always gets the stains and odors out! I also feel safe using it around my family. I highly recommend it to everyone! 🙂

6 people found this helpful

Amazon Customer

Amazon Customer

Buy this. Unless you like having stains.

October 4, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Literally the best thing for pet owners. My dog puked on a nice oriental rug. I couldn’t find the Stain-Fu at the time because I’m convinced my partner hid it. It dries for like 9 hours on our rug. Partner comes home and shows me where the Stain-Fu is. I spray the rug. I get distracted by dinner and sports. I come back to the spot to blot it and the puke is stain is gone. I re-sprayed and blotted but wow. What an amazing product. Buy this if you have a pet or a friend who drinks to much. I would give it a 9/5 if amazon would let me.

3 people found this helpful

Arlene Sphikas

Amazon Customer

Best product I have ever used

April 10, 2019

Size: 32 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I have been a cat rescuer for over 50 years and have tried just about every product on the market and have always been disappointed. I was expecting the same results with Stain Fu. I was really shocked when very old stains actually disappeared. Did every stain vanish? No but every stain was vastly improved and the large majority did vanish. I do think that with more applications the older more stubborn stains may disappear also.

There was also a corner of one bedroom where the cats must have been urinating for years despite repeated cleanings, I followed the directions and put a heavy weight over some white cloths and could not believe the amount of urine that was soaked up. I had to do this several times before it was finally clean. Because of the number of cats I have had living in my house, my situation is unique so if it can clean my house, it can clean yours for sure.

2 people found this helpful

TBS

Amazon Customer

IT REALLY WORKS!!!!!!!!!'

August 24, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This product removed cat urine from a white bedspread and a blue one. It is beyond belief. No odor and stain completely gone. This company should make a fortune with their formula.

3 people found this helpful

Julia O. Land

Amazon Customer

Amazing!!

January 19, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I do not know how they do it, but this product has eliminated blood stains, dog vomit, and other doggy accidents. Where has this been all my life? Truly amazing.

3 people found this helpful

Moe

Amazon Customer

I was very happy with this product!

May 11, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This worked great not only did it take care of my puppy’s messes very easily and quickly but it also got out a wine stain we had in our carpet! I’ll definitely be buying more of this Stain Fu!

3 people found this helpful

E. A. Taylor

Amazon Customer

Best on the Market!

April 23, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

My 19 year old dog is unable to go outside, and sometimes misses his pee pads. Stain Fu is the very best cleaner I’ve ever found at any price. Along with Amazon’s Basic heavy duty pads, I no longer need to worry about my dog or my oriental rugs!

2 people found this helpful

CJH

Amazon Customer

This stuff works!

January 24, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

I used this to clean up a (large) dog urine stain, and this took care of it! It also leaves virtually no smell of its own, which is amazing.

3 people found this helpful

Deici Lopez

Amazon Customer

Great quality and fast delivery

May 11, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

We just got a new puppy and spray helps tremendously. Great quality and fast delivery. Def recommend!

3 people found this helpful

Mathilda

Amazon Customer

Works 100%!!! Says woman with puppy and kitten pee everywhere!

June 2, 2019

Size: 32 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Greatest EVER!!! Completely removed cat urine, and puppy urine. Absolutely!! I have been using nature's miracle–no more, this is it!! I have told everyone about it, so great!

One person found this helpful

Patty

Amazon Customer

Five Stars

March 13, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Love it! Works awesome!

3 people found this helpful

Daniel E. Woodside

Amazon Customer

This is the best we have found

June 19, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This is the best we have found. We have a 14 year old Lab with severe mobility issues. His accidents are cleaned and deodorized immediately with this product.

2 people found this helpful

Ryan

Amazon Customer

The standard stain remover wasn't working very well for my …

May 14, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

The standard stain remover wasn't working very well for my sister with a pet and baby so I bought this as a gift claiming Pro Strength. One weekend using, she can attest it really works! Anyone with carpet should have in your closet. Stain Fu works wonders 🙂

2 people found this helpful

Christy K

Amazon Customer

Works Great!

October 31, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Very happy with the effectiveness of this product!!!

2 people found this helpful

Tracy R Coughlin

Amazon Customer

Cat pee be gone

March 7, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This stuff is great!!! My jerk of a cat peed on my recliner and thanks to stain fu their isn’t even a hint of cat pee smell. I thought for sure it was going to be ruined. Thank you Stain Fu

2 people found this helpful

🌸Nicole Amber🌸

Amazon Customer

Just buy it now !

October 4, 2018

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This stuff is amazing! Its pricey but worth the money.

2 people found this helpful

Jaylee

Amazon Customer

Perfect:)

April 19, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Gets the deep stains out perfectly and the odor.

2 people found this helpful

Michele

Amazon Customer

Wish I tried it sooner!

March 6, 2019

Size: 24 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

This product is amazing! So easy to use and works great.

2 people found this helpful

Laura Marshall

Amazon Customer

Cat smell

July 4, 2019

Size: 32 fl.oz | Verified Purchase

Most effective I've tried.

One person found this helpful

Garden Wizard

Amazon Customer

Awesome Pet cleanup!

February 28, 2018

Size: 1 Gallon | Verified Purchase

If you love your pets, you will love this product!

2 people found this helpful

Amazon Customer

Amazon Customer

good videos on cleaning, on their website.

September 24, 2018

Size: 1 Gallon | Verified Purchase

Love it for cleaning just about anything. My cleaning bucket is down to four cleaners. scouring power. toilet bowl cleaner. Furniture polish. And this wonderful stuff.

One person found this helpful

WOOF WOOF!

Subscribe and get just the right amount of Stain Fu's amazing news and promotions!

Another version of winking Bob gif

Paw Yeah - You're In!